Reviews

Summary
5

Excellent- Rating 5/5

Hosts were very welcoming , accommodation lovely and clean, close to town centreWould definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Caroline M | Sun 19th May 2024 | 10 hours ago


A wounderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guesthouse with lovely well thought out details and treats. Amazing breakfast. great place to stay.

Reviewer: Antonia M | Sat 18th May 2024 | 1 day ago


It was stunning - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome as soon as we arrived couldn't ask for betterall the littlepersonal touches really appreciatedwill definitelybe back thank you to the hosts

Reviewer: Jean M | Fri 17th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Great vegan breakfast! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Peacocks Guesthouse. The staff is very kind. Location is very convenient for anything you would like to do in town. The room was a bit small but good for one person and also very cosy and comfortable.I started my days with amazing vegan breakfast brought to my door. Fantastic!

Reviewer: Stefano | Thu 16th May 2024 | 3 days ago


First class - Rating 5/5

Excellent location within easy walking distance of town/ferry.Lovely large room with extremely comfortable bed. First class breakfast which was piping hot and of excellent quality. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Lindsay | Thu 16th May 2024 | 3 days ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Great b and b. Easy parking. Fantastic breakfast and everything else first class. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mervyn W | Wed 15th May 2024 | 4 days ago


It was a lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Even though my partner and I were only there for one night, it was a great experience because the host, Ian, was kind to us from the moment we arrived at the hotel.

Reviewer: Cameron| Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. Lots of nice wee touches, spotlessly clean and a terrific breakfast. Ian and his wife could teach some well known hoteliers a thing or two about hospitality. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer: Mike O | Fri 10th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Home away from Home - Rating 0/5

Ian and his wife have a beautiful home and made us feel very welcome.Our room was so comfortable and the Scottish breakfast we had was delicious.This was our second stay here so wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend Peacock.It is only about 10-15 min walk to the waterfront, shops and the ferry terminal to Isle of Cumbrae which is a lovely wee 15 min jaunt.

Reviewer: Hazel | Thu 9th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Peacock twice, and also at two other establishments in Largs over the past year. The Peacock is head and shoulders above the rest. It is comfortable, spotlessly clean, terrific shower - Ian & Amy really show some style and skill in running this guest house.To top it all Ian produces fantastic breakfasts! Since I stayed for 7 nights on this occasion, Ian asked me what he could make me for breakfast - I asked for a Masala Omelette. Ian obliged with another amazing spread worthy of a 5 star hotel in India.Highly recommended - I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Reviewer: Russ | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Contact

Peacock Guest House
38 Charles Street
Largs
Scotland
KA30 8HL

01475 687205
E-Mail